Home Get Involved

Get Involved


Fianna Fáil represents the mainstream of Irish life. Since its foundation Fianna Fáil has been the single most coherent force in Irish politics. Fianna Fáil adheres to the great democratic principle of government of the people, by the people and for the people. The party’s name incorporates the words ‘The Republican Party,” which stands for the unity of the island and a commitment to the historic principles of European philosophy, namely liberty, equality and fraternity.

Fianna Fáil has always had a ‘can do’ attitude. The party has always been positive and never defeatist in its thinking. Fianna Fáil aims to unite all in a common identity of self-confident Irish men and women in a dynamic, vibrant, prosperous nation.

By becoming a member of Fianna Fáil, you will be privy to important information concerning the party’s stance on a variety of topical issues and will be kept informed about matters that are of interest to the members of the Fianna Fáil organisations.

Join Fianna Fáil today and be part of the debate on Ireland’s future!

On a local level, interaction between constituents and representatives is highly encouraged as it establishes and facilitates an important ongoing relationship. Your local representatives have a duty to serve their community and work tirelessly to support the needs of the people within their district. Here is a list of your current local representatives;

   Cllr Aoife Davitt   0879519594  [email protected]
Cllr Ken Glynn         0872362680  [email protected]
Cllr Bill Collentine    0862459216 [email protected]
Cllr Paddy Hill          0876806572  [email protected]
Cllr John Shaw         0877602355  [email protected]
Cllr Frankie Keena    0857474074 [email protected]
Cllr Vinny McCormack  0863728044[email protected]
Cllr Aengus O’Rourke 0863867484  [email protected]
Cllr Liam McDaniel    0868386388 [email protected]              

Senator Aidan Davitt

Aidan Davitt was first elected to the Seanad on the Industrial & Commercial Panel in 2016. Re-elected in March 2020. Fianna Fáil Seanad Spokesperson on Enterprise, Jobs and Innovation in the 25th Seanad. He was previous elected to Westmeath County Council in 2009 and re-elected in 2014.

Aidan comes from a strong business background and is Managing Director of the national award-winning Sherry FitzGerald Davitt & Davitt Auctioneers. From their offices in Mullingar and Castlepollard they employ 15 people.

Sport is an integral part of Aidan’s life, and particularly the GAA. Aidan formed the Westmeath Hurling Supporters Group which has raised over €100,000 for hurling in Westmeath. Aidan was also Irish Language and Scor Officer for Westmeath GAA for 5 years. He was also elected as Vice Chairman of Westmeath Hurling Board for 7 years and served on several committees in Leinster GAA and Croke Park.

Currently Aidan is Chairman of St Loman’s GAA and had previously served as Secretary of Clonkill GAA. On the home front, Aidan is married to Gillian and they have two girls.

Senator Paul Daly

Paul is a native of Kilbeggan in County Westmeath. He was first elected to the Seanad in 2016 and he is Fianna Fáil Spokesperson for Agriculture, Food and the Marine. He is a member of the Joint Committee on Agriculture, Food and the Marine, the Joint Committee on Climate Action, and also the Senate Brexit Committee.

Previously, Paul worked as a secondary school teacher in Kilbeggan. He is also a farmer and breeder of pure bred Aberdeen Angus cattle. In 2008, Paul was co-opted to Westmeath County Council and was re-elected to the position in 2009.